Curriculum & Instruction Services

  • Bridgeport ISD's Curriculum and Instruction Department is dedicated to providing educational excellence through professional growth and support for all instructional staff members. We work alongside teachers as they create a guaranteed and viable curriculum and promote high accountability standards designed to inspire and nurture students to become successful, independent thinkers with a passion for lifelong learning.

    CURRICULUM & INSTRUCTION

    Yesenia McCleskey  Yesenia McCleskey, Director of Curriculum & Instruction        

     Angela HagarAngela Hagar, District Testing Coordinator/Secondary ESL Specialist  

    Tamora Vorheis Tamora Vorheis, Math/Science Coordinator

    Tenille ShadeTenille Shade, Reading Language Arts/Social Studies Coordinator

     

     

    ADVANCED ACADEMICS

    Paula Fippinger, Coordinator  |  pfippinger@bridgeportisd.net

     

Contact Info

  • C & I Services

    2107 15th St.
    Bridgeport, TX 76426
    940.683.5124

    Director of Curriculum & Instruction: Yesenia McCleskey
    940.683.5124
    ymccleskey@bridgeportisd.net

    Assessment Coordinator & Secondary ESL: Angela Hagar
    940.683.5124
    ahagar@bridgeportisd.net

    Reading Language Arts/Social Studies Coordinator: Tenille Shade
    940.683.5124
    tshade@bridgeportisd.net

    Math/Science Coordinator: Tamora Vorheis
    940.683.5124
    tvorheis@bridgeportisd.net

    RLA Instructional Coach K-5: Megan Smith, msmith@bridgeportisd.net

    Math Instructional Coach K-5: Amber Williams, awilliams@bridgeportisd.net